Mar 15, 2024

9:00pm – 9:15pm CT

Revival Coffee

Texas rapper LilCJ Kasino delivers rapid, ad-lib-heavy rhymes about the harsh, violent aspects of street life on releases such as 2017's Planet of the Apes.

Born in Fort Worth in 1997, the rapper began making an impact in 2017, the year Gang Shit Only and Planet of the Apes were released. The mixtapes featured frequent collaborators such as Trapboy Freddy, G$ Little Ronnie, and Go Yayo (although Kasino would disassociate with Yayo in early 2018). Kasino released three mixtapes in 2018: Gang Shit Only 2, Murda Worth Music, and The Rise of the Planet of the Apes.

Programming descriptions are generated by participants and do not necessarily reflect the opinions of SXSW.

Primary Access
Music Badge
Platinum Badge
Secondary Access
Music Festival Wristband
Interactive Badge
Film & TV Badge
Ft worth, TX, United States
Hip-Hop / Rap
People also favorited