Variety Power of Comedy (Live Event)

Mar 8, 2024

7:15pm – 9:00pm CT

For the second year, Variety will host its Power of Comedy awards show at SXSW on March 8 recognizing comedic achievements across stand-up, film, TV and digital platforms.

This year’s honorees are Samantha Bee, Comedy Innovator Award; Robbie Praw, Comedy Champion Award; Nick Kroll & Andrew Rannells, Comedy Duo Award; John Leguizamo, Comedy Actor Award; Hannah Einbinder, Comedy Actress Award; Pamela Adlon, Comedy Director Award; Lilly Singh, Comedy Crossover Award; Jaboukie Young-White, Comedy Connoisseur Award; Cazzie David, Breakthrough Artist Award.

Doors open at 6:15pm

Programming descriptions are generated by participants and do not necessarily reflect the opinions of SXSW.

photo of Pamela Adlon
Pamela Adlon

Slam Book Inc

photo of Samantha Bee
Samantha Bee

Lemonada Media

photo of Diablo Cody
Diablo Cody

I Love You Forever

photo of Cazzie David
photo of Hannah Einbinder
Hannah Einbinder


photo of Nick Kroll
Nick Kroll

Good at Business

photo of John Leguizamo
John Leguizamo

Rebel Productions, Inc.

photo of Andrew Rannells
photo of Brooke Shields
Brooke Shields

Beginning Is Now

photo of Lilly Singh
Lilly Singh

Unicorn Island Productions

photo of Jean Smart
Jean Smart


photo of Morgan Spector
photo of Nick Thune
photo of Jaboukie Young-White
Primary Access
Music Badge
Platinum Badge
Interactive Badge
Film & TV Badge
Secondary Access
Music Festival Wristband
Film & TV Festival Wristband
Interpreted (ASL)
People also favorited