Ok Cowgirl

Earworm melodies, elements of shoegaze, classic country, and rock intermingle effortlessly in the sonic world of Ok Cowgirl. Described by The Deli as “Patsy Cline meets Radiohead,” the band is fronted by multi-instrumentalist and songwriter Leah Lavigne and backed by Matt Birkenholz on drums, John Miller on bass, and Jake Sabinsky on guitar. The Brooklyn-based indie rock project draws upon a wealth of experience playing and working in bars, clubs, and DIY spaces across the New York music scene.

Programming descriptions are generated by participants and do not necessarily reflect the opinions of SXSW.

Events featuring Ok Cowgirl

Mar 15, 2023
9:10pm — 9:50pm
Presented by
Academy Fight Songs
Brooklyn, NY
Indie Rock
Professional Connections
Ok Cowgirl is seeking the following:
  • Label
  • Management
  • Brand Partnership
  • Gear Endorsement
  • Distribution - US
  • Distribution - UK/Europe
  • Distribution - Worldwide
  • Other Artists to Tour With
  • Booking Agent - US
  • Booking Agent - UK/Europe
  • Booking Agent - Worldwide
  • PR/Publicity Agency