The Eric Hisaw Band

The Eric Hisaw Band is a roots, Rock & Roll trio based out of Austin, TX. Member consist of Ron McRae on bass, Shawn Peters on drums and Eric Hisaw on guitar and vocals. In 2022 the band released Can’t Stop Time on Flak Records. The Austin Chronicle describes the record as “roots twang and thunder, punk in spirit but with a Buck Owens heart. This is protest music with a beaten and bruised heart and a fender telecaster, expressing hope through gritted teeth.”

Programming descriptions are generated by participants and do not necessarily reflect the opinions of SXSW.

Events featuring The Eric Hisaw Band

Mar 18, 2023
7:50pm — 8:20pm
Presented by
Flak Records
Austin, TX