Chihiro Yamazaki (tp) started a band with Satoshi Yamashita (dr), Koji Yamamoto (Ba), Hana Takami (Key)
in summer 2010.
Their unique sound witch is called "Singing Instruments" based on Instrumental Pop came from many
different back grounds such as jazz, fusion, classical and rock.
And new member Miz -Guitar player- joined the band in the beginning of 2013 so that they can spread their
musical idea.
They performed at SXSW 2013 as well as touring 8 cities over the States such as Chicago, Columbus, New York,
Toronto CA, Las Vegas, Los Angeles and San Francisco. During the tour, they have got a lot of interviews by the
press who were impressed by their powerful performance and also they quickly sold more than 4000 CDs.
In August 2018, guitarist RYOTA HOSAKA joined the band.
Released their first distributed single "Mahal" in June 2020.
The band released 5 CDs and 1 DVD in totall. It reached top 4 sales on Amazon.
Chihiro Yamazaki + ROUTE14band is now definitely the one who will get a spotlight on the stage all over the world.

Programming descriptions are generated by participants and do not necessarily reflect the opinions of SXSW.

Events featuring ChihiroYamazaki+ROUTE14band

Mar 17, 2023
9:00pm — 9:40pm
Kawasaki, JAPAN
Professional Connections
ChihiroYamazaki+ROUTE14band is seeking the following:
  • Brand Partnership
  • Gear Endorsement
  • Distribution - US
  • Distribution - UK/Europe
  • Distribution - Worldwide
  • Other Artists to Tour With
  • Booking Agent - US
  • Booking Agent - UK/Europe
  • Booking Agent - Worldwide
  • PR/Publicity Agency
  • Producer/Studio Engineer
  • Publishing
  • Sync/Music Supervisors