Joywave - 'Obsession'

A montage of fictional movie title screens from the 1960's to early 2000's. Created by Laura Gorun, Dimitri Basil, Cooper Roussel with
graphics designed by Dora Forero.

Programming descriptions are generated by participants and do not necessarily reflect the opinions of SXSW.




Director: Dimitri Basil, Laura Gorun, Cooper Roussel
Executive Producer: Cooper Roussel, Laura Gorun
Producer: Kevin Kloecker,
Screenwriter: Cooper Roussel, Dimitri Basil
Cinematographer: Marz Miller, Cooper Roussel
Editor: Victor Gorun
Production Designer: Dominique Basil/Dora Forero/Clara Mouton
Music: Joywave
Principal Cast: Laura Gorun, Elian Gil Rodriguez, Caroline Wilson, Chloe Hayward, Memu Conteh, Elektra Jansson Kilbey, Matilda Price, Lilah Summer, Brook Power, Joeseph Lopez
Additional Credits: Stylist: Alexis Asquith


Dimitri Basil
Public Film Contact
Dimitri Basil
Publicity Contact
Los Angeles
Primary Entry: Platinum Badge, Film Badge
Secondary Entry: Music Badge, Interactive Badge, Film Festival Wristband

Year: 2019
Genre: Rock
Screening in: Music Video Program
Screening Section: Music Video Competition
Screening Category: Music Video
Country: Colombia, United States
Runtime: 3 mins