The Underground Youth

The Underground Youth started life back in 2008 as the creative project of Craig Dyer. Since the band started they have released 9 albums and 3 EPs, slowly developing their unique sound, ranging from cinematic psychedelic landscapes through to a raw and blistering style of post-punk. Over their 10 year existence TUY has developed a loyal global following and a cult fanbase, built by their extensive touring schedule through Europe and Asia. Signed to independent label Fuzz Club Records since 2011, The Underground Youth currently consists of Craig (Vocals, Guitar) Olya Dyer (Drums) Max James (Bass) and Leonard Kaage (Guitar). The band has been based in Berlin since 2016.

Programming descriptions are generated by participants and do not necessarily reflect the opinions of SXSW.

This artist has no events scheduled at this time