Adopt a Highway

Adopt a Highway

After being released from prison following a twenty year sentence for a minor offense, an ex-con must learn to navigate the modern world while coming to terms with his own life which has moved on - all while caring for the abandoned baby he finds in a dumpster.

Programming descriptions are generated by participants and do not necessarily reflect the opinions of SXSW.


Logan Marshall-Green


Director: Logan Marshall-Green
Executive Producer: Couper Samuelson, Zac Locke, Donald Tang
Producer: Jason Blum, Greg Gilreath, Ethan Hawke, Ryan Hawke, Adam Hendricks, John Lang
Screenwriter: Logan Marshall-Green
Cinematographer: Pepe Avila del Pino
Editor: Claudia Castello
Production Designer: Emma Rose Mead
Sound Designer: Nathan Ruyle
Music: Jason Isbell
Principal Cast: Ethan Hawke, Elaine Hendrix, Diane Gaeta, Betty Gabriel, Mo McRae, Chris Sullivan, Nate Mooney, Christopher Heyerdahl, Anne Marie Johnson
Additional Credits: Casting: John McAlary, Costume Designer: Romy Itzigsohn, Co-Producer: Beatriz Sequeira, Co-Producer: David Grove Churchill Viste


Public Film Contact
Greg Gilreath
Publicity Contact
Karen Barragan
(213) 835-1069
Primary Entry: Platinum Badge, Film Badge
Secondary Entry: Music Badge, Interactive Badge, Film Festival Wristband

Year: 2019
Premiere Status: World Premiere
Genre: Drama
Screening Section: Narrative Spotlight
Screening Category: Narrative Feature
Country: ["United States"]
Language: English
Runtime: 78:00 mins