credit: Nicolás Amaro

Chilean band created in 2014, that mixes Folk, Post-Rock and electronic ambient music.
The band is formed by Felipe Markmann (voice and acoustic guitar), Francisco Ruiz-Tagle (Bass), Nico Rosenberg (synths), Pablo Chaparro (drums) and Arturo Zegers (production and Sound).
The band has been featured in diverse international festivals such as SXSW 2016, Pop Montreal 2016, Lollapalooza Chile 2017 and Punchuncahuín 2018 (Chile).
"El Animal", the bands first LP, has lead the project to travel along Chile's geography, producing and recording most of the albums arrangements in different natural landscapes such as Patagonia to the extreme south and Atacama desert at the extreme north of the country, being this activity a key component of the album's music and sound in general. "El Animal" is planned to be released on march 2019.

Programming descriptions are generated by participants and do not necessarily reflect the opinions of SXSW.

Artist is seeking the following professional connections: Label, Brand Partnership, Distribution - US, Booking Agent - US, Publishing, Sync/Music Supervisors

Genre: Folk
Subgenre: Post-Rock
From: Santiago, CHILE