Amor Elefante

Amor Elefante

credit: Denise Giovaneli

Amor Elefante - La verdad

Amor Elefante is a band from Buenos Aires formed in 2009 by Inés Copertino (keyboards), Rocío Bernardiner (vocals, guitar) and Rocío Fernández (vocals, drums). They have released three studio albums and two EPs. They are currently finishing their fourth album called "Billetes Falsos" in collaboration with producer and musician Ezequiel Kronenberg (Rosal, Lucas Martí, Alice Caymmi, Rayos Laser), to be released on march 2019.
The three founding female members were maturing their musical personality in each album, "Amor Elefante" (2011), "Parque Miñaqui" (2013), "Viishnu" (EP 2016), "Oriente" (2017) "Occidente" (Oriente's remixes EP 2018). They have toured in Argentina, Chile and Europe both as a trio or full band along with Andrés Merlo (bass) who joined in 2013. Songs from his previous albums were part of compilations such as "Fonogramáticos Volume 11" (Mexico). In addition, their song 'Hoy es hermoso' musicalized Lowe's TV add in 2012 (USA). In 2015 Rocío B. and Rocío F. recorded vocals for the song 'Nunca Entierres' included in "Presión Social", last album of the project 'Varias Artistas' by Lucas Martí, which gathers the most prominent female voices in the region.

Programming descriptions are generated by participants and do not necessarily reflect the opinions of SXSW.

Artist is seeking the following professional connections: Label, Brand Partnership, Gear Endorsement, Distribution - US, Distribution - UK/Europe, Distribution - Worldwide, Other Artists to Tour With, Booking Agent - US, Booking Agent - UK/Europe, Booking Agent - Worldwide, Publishing

Genre: Pop
Subgenre: Indie Rock
From: Banfield, ARGENTINA