Trupa Trupa

Trupa Trupa

credit: ©Ben Bentley for NME

Trupa Trupa - To Me

Trupa Trupa are Grzegorz Kwiatkowski, Tomek Pawluczuk, Wojtek Juchniewicz and Rafał Wojczal. In 2015 the band released „Headache" – a critically acclaimed album released on CD and cassette by a British label Blue Tapes and X-Ray Records (Jute Gyte, Tashi Dorji, Mats Gustafsson, Katie Gately). In 2016, "Headache Remastered" was re-released on vinyl and CD by a French label Ici d'ailleurs (Yann Tiersen, Matt Elliott/The Third Eye Foundation and Stefan Wesołowski). The band’s newest album "Jolly New Songs" was released on the 27th of October as a result of an international collaboration of Ici d’ailleurs along with Blue Tapes and X-Ray Records. On the 8th of August 2018 Jolly New Songs was also released by a Japanese label Moorworks (Unknown Mortal Orchestra, Clap Your Hands Say Yeah, Rainer Maria).

*"On their nimble new LP, the Polish quartet Trupa Trupa bring some poetry and subtlety to psychedelic rock." - Pitchfork
*Trupa Trupa's debut in the Rolling Stone magazine as one of the best acts at this year's SXSW Festival!
*Chicago Tribune sees TT as one of the SXSW highlights!
*NPR places Trupa Trupa among the most interesting acts of this year's SXSW!

Programming descriptions are generated by participants and do not necessarily reflect the opinions of SXSW.

Artist is seeking the following professional connections: Publishing

Genre: Rock
Subgenre: Psychedelic
From: Gdansk, POLAND