Husky Loops

Husky Loops

credit: Daniel Lindegren

Husky Loops - Everytime I Run

London-based trio ​Husky Loops​ are the latest signee to super-producer Danger Mouse's record label ​30th Century Records​ and their infectious new single, ​"Everytime I Run" is featured on the massive FIFA 19 Soundtrack. This track is taken from their latest four-song EP,​ ​Spool, ​and follows the release of the music video for "20 Blanks". Signing to 30t​h​ Century Records is confirmation of Husky Loops musical abilities. It’s the perfect home for the band, a place where their musical vision can be nurtured and their incredible potential fully realized.
Formed in 2016 by Pier Danio Forni plus Tommaso Medica (bass) and Pietro Garrone (drums, samples) - all 20 something Italians from Bologna - they’ve already released two perfectly formed EPs (a self-titled debut, plus ‘EP2’), toured with David Byrne, Sunflower Bean, The Kills, Spoon and Placebo, and had legendary photographer Rankin and equally legendary ballet dancer Sergei Polunin turn their track ‘Tempo’ into a unique visual art project.
It marks a perfect end to a Summer where the band have been playing to rapt crowds across Europe at various festivals including ​Reading​ &​Leeds​, Latitude, London Calling, Lowlands etc.

Programming descriptions are generated by participants and do not necessarily reflect the opinions of SXSW.

Artist is seeking the following professional connections: Brand Partnership, Gear Endorsement, Other Artists to Tour With, Booking Agent - US, Producer/Studio Engineer, Sync/Music Supervisors

Genre: Rock
Subgenre: Alternative
From: London, UK-ENGLAND