Lowly consists of Nanna Schannong (vocal, guitar), Soffie Viemose (vocal, samples), Kasper Staub (synth), Thomas Lund (bass, Moog) and Steffen Lundtoft (drums).

They released their debut album Heba in February 2017 on Bella Union, and it received a glorifying 7.8 from Pitchfork. The album and their altogether expression is eclective, overwhelming and intimate and they top it off with a hint of pop music.

Their music and lyrics convey a story that is sensitive and sometimes even heartbreaking, but delivered in a very (sneakily) abstract way, so you don’t really know what hit you, until your lying on the floor grasping for air.

Lowly’s next album "Hifalutin" will be released in 2019.

Programming descriptions are generated by participants and do not necessarily reflect the opinions of SXSW.

Artist is seeking the following professional connections: Booking Agent - US

Genre: Rock
Subgenre: Pop
From: Copenhagen, DENMARK