Season to Risk

Season to Risk

credit: Todd Zimmer

Season to Risk - The Shattering

Season to Risk formed in late 1989. Although Season to Risk has had several line-up changes, two of its founding members have remained constant: Steve Tulipana and Duane Trower. Drummer David Silver joined the band in 1994. Wade Williamson joined in 1999. Founding bass player Paul Malinowski played from 1989 - 1995, until he left to join the Kansas City band Shiner. He was replaced on bass in 1995 by Josh Newton, who also plays guitar in Shiner. The band's genre-bending sound has been defined as post-rock, post-hardcore, math rock, and noise rock. Their constantly-changing music has challenged audiences, reviewers, and the record labels they have worked with. Still based in Kansas City, the band tours occasionally and plays hometown venues, including shows with No Means No (2006), Helmet (2009), Iron Rite Mangle / Molly McGuire (2012), and the Medicine Theory (2016), and Descendents (2017).

[Programming descriptions are generated by participants and do not necessarily reflect the opinions of SXSW.]

Artist is seeking the following professional connections: Distribution - Worldwide

Genre: Rock
Subgenre: Math Rock
From: Kansas City, MO