The RPMs

The RPMs

credit: Rhona Murphy Photography

The RPMs - Your Ghost

The RPM’s emerged from the current Brighton scene that has also birthed contemporaries Black Honey and Fickle Friends. The band was formed in Dorset by childhood friends Jack Valero (lead vocals, guitar), Callum James, (drums and backing vocals). Following a move to Brighton they were joined by Miguel Cosme on bass and gained early momentum in 2016 for their debut EP, ‘ Digital Disobedience, followed by their second EP in 2017, ‘Agents of Change ’ released via Xtra Mile Recordings. The ‘Agents’ EP was accompanied by a run of summer festival shows including Camden Rocks, Isle Of Wight Festival, Glastonbury Festival. Inspired by the support of recent singles ‘Oh My God’ and ‘Things I Forgot To Do’, The RPM’s expanded to a five piece, Chris Bowden on keys and Ollie Summers guitar to create a larger live sound. They wanted to create music that was the sum of all their influences, old and contemporary, mixing electronic music with live instruments. Aided by in demand producer Gethin Pearson (Mallory Knox/Charlie XCX), that ambition saw fruition with their first collaboration ‘Your Ghost’ (Huw Stephens BBC Radio 1 top tips for 2018) and soon to follow up single 'Let Things Happen.'

[Programming descriptions are generated by participants and do not necessarily reflect the opinions of SXSW.]

Artist is seeking the following professional connections: Brand Partnership, Gear Endorsement, Other Artists to Tour With, Sync/Music Supervisors

Genre: Rock
Subgenre: Pop
From: Brighton, UK-ENGLAND