This is the archived SXSW 2012 schedule. Please see the current schedule here.

Grooveline Horns


Grooveline Horns are an internationally renowned three man horn section that is highly sought after by the music industry's biggest names.
Carlos Sosa (sax), Fernando Castillo (trumpet) and Reggie Watkins (trombone) write, produce and perform world class horn arrangements and are credited on albums totaling more than seven million in sales and have performed live for countless millions more.

A few of the artists Grooveline have performed and recorded with:
Jason Mraz, Rob Thomas, Kelly Clarkson, The Meters, Yolanda Adams, Lisa Hannigan, Don Henley, Blues Traveler, Beverley Knight, Willie Nelson, Ozomatli, Suicidal Tendencies, Warren Haynes, Infectious Grooves, Luscious Jackson, Bob Schneider, Ivan Neville’s Dumpstaphunk and many more.

A recent review by the Kansas City Star of a Jason Mraz concert featuring Grooveline Horns noted that the "three-man horn section added invaluable heft and soulfulness" to Mraz's performance and compared the difference in the songs Mraz played with and without Grooveline to "the difference between Tower of Power and John Denver."

Our Awesome 2012 Sponsors