This is the archived SXSW 2012 schedule. Please see the current schedule here.

Sun Don't Shine



"Sun Don't Shine" is a subtly cryptic story driven by the powerful performances of its lead actors and its eerily poetic setting. The film follows Crystal (Kate Lyn Sheil) and her boyfriend Leo (Kentucker Audley) on a tense and mysterious road trip through the desolate yet hauntingly beautiful landscape of central Florida. As the couple travels up the Gulf Coast the disturbing details of their excursion gradually begin to emerge, revealing Crystal’s sinister past and the couple’s troubling future.


Director(s): Amy Seimetz

Executive Producer(s): Tim Fargo, Andrew Krucoff, Shane Carruth, Mark Reeb

Producer(s): Kim Sherman, Amy Seimetz

Screenwriter(s): Amy Seimetz

Cinematographer: Jay Keitel

Editor(s): David Lowery, Amy Seimetz

Production Designer: Lanie Faith Marie Overton

Sound Designer: Ben Huff

Music: Ben Lovett

Additional Credits: Co-Producer: Dalila Droege, AC/gaffer: Michael Wilson, Sound Recordist: Andrew "C-Nug" Brown, Associate Producer: Andrew Hevia

Principal Cast: Kate Lyn Sheil, Kentucker Audley, AJ Bowen, Kit Gwinn, Mark Reeb

Director Bio


Amy Seimetz is a writer/director/actor/producer. Acting credits include "The Off Hours", "Tiny Furniture", "Myth of the American Sleepover", "A Horrible Way to Die", "Alexander the Last". As a producer, Amy has worked on "Medicine for Melancholy", "Dish & the Spoon", "Silver Bullets", "No Matter What."


Public Film Contact

George Rush


Our Awesome 2012 Sponsors