2014 Schedule
Interactive: March 7–11  •  Film: March 7–15  •  Music: March 11–16



A character study about the relationship between two brothers, one on the verge of becoming an adult and the other becoming a teenager.

Director: Daniel Laabs

Executive Producer: Jeff West Jr.

Producer: Adam Donaghey, Adrian Testolin, Ashland Viscosi

Screenwriter: Daniel Laabs

Cinematographer: Bret Curry

Editor: Daniel Laabs

Production Designer: Jan Brandt

Sound Designer: Lawrence Everson

Music: Brent Sluder

Additional Credits: Casting Director: Kelsey Coggin

Principal Cast: Brennen Bliss, Travis Tope, Teddy Georgia Waggy, Jeff Walker, Andrew Sensenig


EASY is Daniel's fifth short film. His most recent work '8' won the Grand Jury Prize for best Texas Short at SXSW 2011. He has also been a recipient of a 2011 AFS Grant and a participant in the 2013 AFS Artist Intensive. Currently he works as a Programmer for the Oak Cliff Film Festival and curates The Texas Theatre’s LGBT Film Series CinéWilde.

Public Film Contact
Daniel Laabs
Songbook Films


Thanks to our sponsors

Miller Lite Monster Energy Esurance Chevrolet AT&T IFC Subway Austin Chronicle

Music sponsor

Sonic Bids

Interactive sponsors

Deloitte American Express Pennzoil