Thanks to our sponsors

Student Startup Madness- Finals Championship

#sxsw #SXmadness


Student Startup Madness (SSM) is a nationwide tournament for college student digital media startups, and SXSW is home of the national finals.

This year’s tournament opened in the summer of 2012. First and regional rounds of the competition were held online via, bringing the field from 64 teams to 32 regional semi-finalists. On Jan 9, the “Entrepreneurial Eight” finalists were announced and invited to SXSW.

Join us for our 3-session event on Saturday morning and watch teams from Emory, Illinois, Michigan State, RPI, St. Louis, Stanford, UC Berkeley, and UT Austin pitch to a judging panel, featuring co-founders of Square and BrandYourself and investors/technologists from TechStars, Google, and Turner to win prizes, school bragging rights and the SSM championship.

This 12:30-1:30 session features the top 3 teams and awarding of the SSM Rocket Trophy to the Champion. Find out more at


Jim McKelvey Co Founder Square

Nicole Glaros Managing Dir/Boulder TechStars

Patrick Ambron CEO

Paul Amsbary Sr Interaction Designer Turner Broadcasting